Settings Icon > Cancel Prescription

Modified on Mon, 31 Aug at 12:33 PM

Settings Icon

  • Click the "Gear" icon next to the Represcribe button in the Prescriptions tab. 

 


  • Clicking the gear icon will show the drop-down below with the option to "Cancel Prescription".

 


Cancel Prescription: 

  • After the script has been sent to the pharmacy, selecting "Cancel Prescription" sends a request to the pharmacy to cancel the prescription.

Note: There is no guarantee the script will be canceled. For example, if the pharmacy has already filled the script and the patient has picked it up, the script can no longer be canceled. 


  • Once you click "Cancel Prescription", the script will show "Cancellation Pending".


  • If the pharmacy approves the cancellation, the status will be updated to "Cancellation Approved".


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article